What I’ve Been Cooking for Dinner

Happy Wednesday, Friends! In this post last week, I shared that Dillon and I have been eating really well in our first month of marriage. I have taken great care each week to plan delicious, healthy meals that we both enjoy. I have so enjoyed the process! Inspired by this post, today I’m sharing what I’ve been cooking for dinner for the past few weeks.

We’ve been trying lots of new meals to find our favorites. As we settle even more into our routine, I plan to have more repeats throughout the month. Most noteworthy of our dinners so far were the pineapple chicken quesadillas – yum! I created the recipe as I went and will share it soon. In the meantime, enjoy a look into the delicious food that’s been on the table at the Shattuck home!

What I've Been Cooking for Dinner - Zucchini Corn Chowder

via Little Broken

Week 1
Sunday, July 2 – Caribbean Jerk Chicken Tacos with Mango Salsa (Skinny Taste)
Monday, July 3 – Summer Fresh Corn and Zucchini Chowder
Tuesday, July 4 – Picnic Chicken, Baked Beans, and Corn on the Cob
Wednesday, July 5 – Slow-Cooker Sante Fe Chicken (Skinny Taste)
Thursday, July 6 – Roasted peppers and onions with Italian chicken sausage
Friday, July 7 – Thursday leftovers tossed with protein pasta and parmesan
Saturday, July 8 – Dinner out

Week 2
Sunday, July 9 – Pineapple chicken quesadillas with mango salsa and black beans
Monday, July 10 – Tuscan Panzanella Salad with Grilled Garlic Bread (Skinny Taste)
Tuesday, July 11 – Chicken Philly Cheesesteaks (Skinny Taste)
Wednesday, July 12 – Chicken Hand Rolls (we use ground chicken instead of pork)
Thursday, July 13 – Dinner out for me, leftovers for him
Friday, July 14 – Protein pasta with sausage, peppers, onions, and baby spinach
Saturday, July 15 – Leftovers

Week 3
Sunday, July 16th – Dinner with family
Monday, July 17th – Crock Pot Chili (we used ground chicken instead of beef)
Tuesday, July 18th – Dinner out with family
Wednesday, July 19th – Leftover chili and sweet potatoes
Thursday, July 20th – Chimichurri Chicken with Roasted Potatoes
Friday, July 21st – Persian Turkey Burgers (Skinny Taste)
Saturday, July 22nd – Leftovers or dinner out

Visit this Pinterest board for more of our dinner inspiration!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *